Search in FAQ

What are the visa requirements for Jordan?

To enter Jordan, a passport valid for six months is required by all nationalities.

All non-Jordanian nationalities are strongly advised to contact the Jordanian Embassy in their country to check visa and other potential requirements that may differ from country to country.

 

Visa Note

 

You can obtain the single-entry visa on arrival at any point of entry into Jordan, except at the Wadi Araba border crossing and the King Hussein (Allenby) Bridge on the border between Jordan and the Israeli-occupied West Bank. No Jordanian visas are issued at these crossings.

 

Single Entry 2 months  40 JOD (56 USD)
Double Entry 3 months 60 JOD (85 USD)
Multiple Entry 6 months 20 JOD (170 USD)

 

 

Jordanian Embassies and Consulates across the world: 

 

Jordanian Embassy in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Email: abudhabi@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Athens, Greece

Email: Athens@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Consulate in Erbil, Iraq

Email: erbil@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Astana, Kazakhstan

Email: astana@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Islamabad, Pakistan

Email: Islamabad@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Email: Ankara@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Ottawa, Canada

Email: Ottawa@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Paris, France

Email: paris@fm.go.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Baku, Azerbaijan

Email: baku@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Bucharest, Romania                        

Email: Bucharest@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Brasilia, Brazil

Email: brasilia@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Berlin, Germany

Email: berlin@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Brussels, Belgium

Email: bruxelles@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa

Email: Pretoria@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Email: Baghdad@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Beijing, China

Email: Beijing@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Berne, Switzerland

Email: berne@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Beirut, Lebanon

Email: Beirut@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

Email: tunis@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Jakarta, Indonesia

Email: Jakarta@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Consulate in Jeddah, KSA

Email: Jeddah@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Algiers, Algeria

Email: Algiers@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Permanent Mission to the UN in Geneva, Switzerland

Email: geneve@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan

Email: Khartoum@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Consulate in Dubai, UAE

Email: Dubai@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Damascus, Syria

Email: Damascus@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Doha, Qatar

Email: doha@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Liaison Office in Ramallah, Palestine

Email: Ramallah@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Rabat, Morocco

Email: rabat@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Rome, Italy

Email: roma@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Riyadh, KSA

Email: Riyadh@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Santiago, Chile

Email: Santiago@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Seoul, South Korea

Email: seoul@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Sana’a, Yemen

Email: sanaa@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

Email: Tripoli@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Email: Tashkent@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Email: Tehran@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Tokyo, Japan

Email: Tokyo@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Vienna, Austria

Email: vienna@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

Email: cairo@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Canberra, Australia

Email: Canberra@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Email: jordankl@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Kuwait

Email: Kuwait@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in The Hague, Netherlands

Email: Lahaye@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in London, UK

Email: London@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Madrid, Spain

Email: Madrid@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Muscat, Oman

Email: muscat@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Moscow, Russia

Email: Moscow@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Manama, Bahrain

Email: Bahrain@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in New Delhi, India

Email: newdelhi@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Permanent Mission to the UN in New York, USA

Email: newyork@fm.gov.jo

 

Jordanian Embassy in Washington, USA

Email: Washington@fm.gov.jo

What are the main attractions in Jordan? What can I do and where can I go for fun?

There are many attractions and fun things to do in Jordan! Please click here to learn more.

Where can I shop?

Wherever you go in Jordan you will find plenty of opportunities to shop. For visitors, there is a wide range of locally made handicrafts and other goods available at all the popular sites, as well as within the boutiques of the leading hotels and at the various visitors' centers. There you will find hand-woven rugs and cushions, beautifully embroidered items and clothing, traditional pottery, glassware, silver jewelry embedded with semi-precious stones, coffee pots, shisha, marquetry work, antiques and other artefacts. The list is endless and about as varied as you can imagine.

Take time to visit the souks in Jordan’s larger towns and cities. These are treasure troves for those seeking something a little bit out of the ordinary. Within the souks are also excellent gold and silver outlets, where some great bargains can be found. Also, worth visiting are the busy market shops, especially for exotic spices, herbs and seasonings. Top malls in Jordan are Taj Mall, City Mall, Galleria Mall, and Abdali Mall. Rainbow Street is a great tourist area, where many handicraft stores, coffee shops, and lounges overlook the paved lanes.

What are the business hours in Jordan?

Friday is the weekly holiday. Banks, government offices and most businesses are closed on Saturdays as well. Many businesses, including airline offices, travel agencies and some shops also close on Thursday afternoon, although department stores and supermarkets remain open. A few businesses and shops close for some of Sunday as well.

-       Banks  08.30-15.00

-       Business Offices 08.30-13.00 & 15.30-18.30

-       Government Offices 08.00-15.00

-       Shops Flexible but typically 09.30-13.30 & 15.30-18.00

What about ground transport?

Please note that the most reliable mode of public transportation in Jordan is taxis and we highly recommend that you do not use public buses or other modes of transportation.

Taxis are all yellow in Jordan and are available through the hotel’s concierge or you can stop one on the street. If you do take a taxi, then make sure that the driver turns the meter on and does not overcharge you. You may wish to tip the driver and a JOD 1 or maximum 2 is very reasonable.

You may also use Careem and Uber which both accept Visa, MasterCard and cash.

You may find it easier to download the apps of the two taxi service providers in Jordan and use them when you need transportation.

Airport Taxis are available near the arrival terminal and operate 24 hours a day. Prices are fixed by law and are posted in the taxi park at the terminals exits.

A taxi ride from the airport to Amman city center should cost around JOD20.00 (USD 28.19). We recommend that you agree on a price with the taxi driver before your ride, to avoid an inflated price or a detour during transportation.

Ask your question